Long Beach to The Golden Gate Bridge – 457 miles

We’re on our way. 

After a remarkable and inspiring evening Wednesday we each have a chance to challenge ourselves and move forward at the pace we have chosen.  Clearly, this run is about many things.  In additon to training and running the half-marathon, this event seems to hold some unexpected and profoundly personal meaning for many of us.  One of those is a hopeful desire for new friends, support and a new like-minded community. 

We are all looking forward.  Forward to pushing through whatever might be in our way,  forward and out of our comfort zones, forward and out into nature,  forward and onward with this newly formed force of women working together to complete a common goal.  As with most journeys, we will not know its full meaning until we are at that finish line.  Yes, walking as a group across the Golden Gate Bridge.  Be there!

As we go along, photos will be added to this site.  Personally, I made a rule years ago that if a photo was unbecoming to someone I would trash it.  It’s only right.  I will do the same here.  If a photo is posted of you, or one which includes you, that you absolutely dislike, please let me know and it will be removed as soon as possible.

DO THE THING AND YOU WILL HAVE THE POWER!  Ralph Waldo Emerson

Bye for now,

Jeanne

This entry was posted in Description and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Long Beach to The Golden Gate Bridge – 457 miles

  1. Karen Reeder says:

    Reading the blog gets me excited all over again. This is so crazy – I can’t believe I am doing this. I wonder at my abilities, but feel like it is something I should do, so here we go – I will have the power! You ladies really are so inspiring and I am excited to be a part of this!

  2. Amy says:

    I think this blog will be a great source for encouragement and knowledge! Thanks for doing this!

  3. Jeanne says:

    Yay, a comment!

  4. Nikki says:

    “San Francisco or BUST!”

Leave a Reply

