Lamb’s Wool – How to save your feet!

 

(A note from Jeanne – reposted.)

There is an unique product you can get at the drug store. It’s called lamb’s wool.

It comes in a package like this. There are several brands (no endorsement here).

If you take a piece out of the package, this is what it looks like.

If your shoe hurts, your toes are sore or your heel needs padding, try some.

You take a tiny bit off the roll and put it around or on the part of your foot or shoe that is giving you trouble.

It cushions and makes the area glide without friction.

As you know, lanolin is made from sheep’s wool. It is one of the most lubricating substances.

And so very soft.

You can wrap it around toes, ball it up or use it to pad a callus.

Or a corn, or where ever there is pressure that hurts.

This entry was posted in Information. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Lamb’s Wool – How to save your feet!

  1. Amy says:

    Since I already developed blisters I wasn’t sure what to try. A quick trip to Walgreens today and I found a Band-Aid product just for blisters. The bandages can be left on for multiple days and are waterproof. I’m hoping that I can apply the moleskin over the bandages in my shoes. I also didn’t realize I could use the body glide/sports shield on my feet – so I’ll try that tomorrow too. I handknit socks – so I think I see some merino wool socks for running in my future! 😉

  2. Patricia says:

    Thanks…this sounds like a great solution. I am developing blisters on the balls of my feet just under my big toe, do you think the lambs wool will help with that or is there something better.

    • Jeanne says:

      I think, given that your feet are so important to this, it’s worth trying a few things. The lamb’s wool works so many ways. You could try some under your socks or inside your shoe or both. Try not to make a big lump though.

      There are also some gel pads and other kinds of pads specifically for the ball of the foot. It might be worth it to try several options. The only way I know this is that I try many things that I see in the store for inside my shoes and on my brace to make things work better. Preventing friction is the main objective.

  3. Simona says:

    Thanks for this info!! I just bought some new gel insoles. I’m going to try the lamb’s wool, too!

    • Jeanne says:

      It’s so worth it. I never travel without it and people are always borrowing some. Tomorrow I’ll put up some more items that help me along the way with my odd feet issues. Comfort is the thing!

Leave a Reply

