Another Successful Saturday, Drizzle and All

(A note from Jeanne.)

Another beautiful Woodland sunrise witnessed by our 44 runners (and me). It was just a little drizzly as you started out, but once again, the rain stopped during your practice run.  You made it to Malibu and even get to spend the week here.  Not a bad rest spot.

Everyone got one of these adorable wrist bands. If you were not here, I have more. Some women picked up an extra one or two for their supporters at home. Wouldn’t it be nice to see them all over town and have people wonder and ask about our mission?  The company I ordered from sent me some extras, so we have plenty to go around.

Next week is a rest week. Many of you said you felt great and really wanted to keep going and did not want to take the week off. Maybe Nikki will comment on that when she returns tomorrow.  Congratulations on an another successful week.  You are all making such progress.  The commitment is impressive. 

Bye for now,

Jeanne

This entry was posted in Information. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Another Successful Saturday, Drizzle and All

  1. Great job ladies! It was so inspiring to get the news about you all out there running in the rain! Way to go!!!!
    -Nikki

  2. Karen says:

    Thanks for the pictures, it was a pretty morning as the rain clouds were clearing. I am really proud of myself for doing this. I am in the 3-2 group right now and I can’t believe the progress I am making. I have never in my life (seriously) jogged a mile, although I did other exercise. This is a whole new experience for my muscles and an amazing experience to be a part of this with so many amazing women!

Leave a Reply

