Sign ups

(A note from Jeanne)

Just want to keep the fun runs front and center.  Who is doing the Davis Turkey Trot or the Running of the Turkeys? Please remember to sign up for these runs and get them on your calendar.  They really look like fun for everyone.

Please post a comment when you do sign up or decide so we can support each other, okay?

Davis Turkey  Trot:    http://changeofpace.com/davis_turkey_trot.html

Running of the Turkeys (at Nelson Park): http://www.yourlocalunitedway.org/news-events/running-turkeys-benefitting-food-bank-yolo-county

Thanks,

Jeanne

This entry was posted in Information. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Sign ups

  1. Betsy Petersen says:

    I forgot to post this, I’m doing running of the turkeys! Yay!

  2. Brittney Bruning says:

    Signing up for the Woodland 5k. Form is going in the mail today!!!

  3. Karen Reeder says:

    I’m in doing the Woodland Running with the Turkeys

  4. Simona says:

    I will be doing running of the turkeys!

  5. Monica says:

    I signed up for the Running of the Turkeys, but I am also tempted to also do the Turkey trot…..hmmmm.

  6. Patricia says:

    I’ll be in Woodland…Running of the Turkeys! Can’t wait

  7. Gaylene says:

    I’m going to do the Woodland run. Yay Woodland!

  8. Ruth says:

    Nor Cal Cutie here, and I signed up for the Turkey Trot just hours before learning of the Woodland run. Bummer that I can’t do both. Looking forward to the Davis run w/the other Cuties!!

  9. Tiffany says:

    I just signed up for the Turkey Trot and will probably sign up for the Woodland race as well since they’re spaced a couple of hours apart. If you sign up for the Turkey Trot today, enter the discount code VOTE to receive $4 off registration. This is available to the first 10 takers and I assume only available today (Election Day).

  10. This is Nikki…I am in for the Woodland 5K.

  11. Kelly Christison says:

    I mailed off my check and registration for the Woodland Turkey Trot. I am so excited to be doing the 5K run this year with my group of ladies. The Delirous Divas! Just Do the Thing!!!!

  12. Lynette Hjerpe says:

    Hi Jeanne, We have several in our group that are doing the Turkey Trot in Davis. we did notice the training calendar said the 5K, but we wanted to sign up for the 10K since it is a couple weeks away. We thought the 5K would be going backwards?

Leave a Reply

