Ventura Victory – Stage 1 Done

(A note from Jeanne)

Please forgive my lapse in communicating this week.  It’s been a travel week to not-so-sunny So. Cal. 

Turkey runners, I hope you got out there.  Let us know about your day today, okay. 

Tonya sent a comment the other day and I’m reposting it here.  It’s something we can all learn from and take to heart.  Thanks, Tonya!

“Hello Nikki and Jeanne,
I have been reading a few posts regarding motivation and participants close to hitting the wall. I have a quote that I live by and every time I read it, it gets me up and doing something active. I would like to share it with the group but wasn’t sure how to do it. Here it is:

“A workout is a personal triumph over laziness and procrastination. It is a mark of an organized, goal-oriented person who has taken charge of his or HER destiny. A workout is a wise use of time and an investment on excellence. A workout makes you better today than you were yesterday. It strengthens the body, relaxes the mind and toughens the spirt.” Beautifully stated by an all-time great NFL Football Coach- Geroge Allen “

This entry was posted in Community, Inspiration, Training. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

