October Half-Marathon

Hi Ladies,

I am contemplating restarting our group to train for a half-marathon in October located in Folsom.  The date of the race is Saturday, October 19, 2013.  Here is a link to the race http://www.folsomblueshalf.org/

I am trying to get an idea of how many people may be interested in doing this race.  Please either comment here or like or comment on our Facebook page.  Our first run would be Saturday, May 18th at 6:30 am at my home.  It would be 3 miles and we would have a short meeting then.  We would base most of the Saturday runs out of my home, we would use the orchard and surrounding roads that way I don’t have to find childcare for my kiddos, plus we would have access to water and….a toilet (we all know how important that can be).  Let me know what you think!

Nikki

This entry was posted in Information. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to October Half-Marathon

  1. Cassie Garman says:

    I am interested

  2. Monica Fuller says:

    I would love to! Thank you for starting it up again!

  3. Teresa Navarro says:

    I would love to participate!

  4. Cruz says:

    Hi Nikki,
    I would like the challenge, love your spirit.

  5. Ginny Wagner says:

    I am interested.

    Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

